Thread: Antonio McKee Speaks Out

Antonio McKee Speaks Out

Never heard the name Antonio McKee? Most casual fans of mixed martial arts haven't. The 40-year-old with a 24-3-2 record has never reached the highs or gotten the exposure he feels he deserves. Part of the problem may be that he is a takedown artist who hasn't lost since 2003. Without a loss for seven years, why hasn't he been signed by the UFC? Pointing to the popularity of ground and pound fighters like Matt Hughes, Georges St. Pierre and Sean Sherk, McKee says those guys have one thing going for them.

"I think a lot of it is racist. And I'm not saying racist against all black people necessarily, but racist towards me," said McKee. "You have these white guys who do the same exact thing, why doesn't anyone say this stuff about them?"

"Georges St. Pierre, he doesn't even get hit anymore. And afterwards, he says, 'I'm not a brawler; I'm a mixed martial artist.' And then you have people talking about how great he is. I do exactly what you saw him do, but better!"
    Source: http://www.mmafighting.com/2010/07/28/a ... much-more/
    I heart cock

Re: Antonio McKee Speaks Out

Of course its because he's black,duh.

It cant be because he's 40 years old and fought for 11 years and has never defeated anyone that wasnt a can.

Its well known the UFC and Strikeforce dont like black fighters and dont want them taking over and becoming champs .Just ask Anderson Silva and King Mo
    2015 MMA BETTING CHAMP

Quote Originally Posted by Luke
    Of course its because he's black,duh.

It cant be because he's 40 years old and fought for 11 years and has never defeated anyone that wasnt a can.

Its well known the UFC and Strikeforce dont like black fighters and dont want them taking over and becoming champs .Just ask Anderson Silva and King Mo
    That's right, it's official. The UFC is racist.