5 Dime Mets

5 Dime Reds

Mr. IWS
05-04-2009, 01:14 PM
GAMEHUNTER

2009 Record: 99-76, +52.8950 Johnstones
Sunday: 4-3, +2.75 units

Piece by piece today.

CLEVELAND +103 (2 UNITS) - Fausto Carmona has shown steady improvement. His fastball has been steadily increasing in speed since the beginning of April and the break on most pitches has been much crisper and more effective. Meanwhile, Brian Tallet was absolutely crushed in his last start to the tune of 10 earned runs. For some reason, his two seam fastball was flat and 6 mph off in his last start. Tallet is a reliever by trade who is being forced to start due to injuries. Last season, he threw no more than 39 pitches in any single appearance and in 4 MLB years prior to his last two starts, he has never thrown more than 49 pitches in any appearance. He now comes in off back to back efforts having thrown 93 pitches in each outing and has only lasted 9 2/3 innings in the two combined starts. The Indians are hitting a solid .286 against lefthanders and it can't hurt the scouting assignments to know that Tallet was with the Indians earlier in his career when they gave up on him as a starter..

Mr. IWS
05-04-2009, 01:14 PM
Ferrigno 5-4-09
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3-Unit Play. Take #916 L.A. Dodgers (-135)
2.5-Unit Play. Take #927 L.A. Angels (-115)
1.5-Unit Play. Take #926 Kansas City (-1.5, +115)
1.5-Unit Play. Take #910 Chicago Cubs (-1.5, +110)

Underdog System Plays
1-Unit Play. Take #904 Pittsburgh (+125)
1-Unit Play. Take #911 Philadelphia (+125)
1-Unit Play. Take #923 Minnesota (+115)

Today's Totals
1.5-Unit Play. Take ‘Over’ 9.0 Arizona
1-Unit Play. Take ‘Over’ 9.0 Minnesota
1-Unit Play. Take ‘Under’ 8.5 L.A. Angels

Mr. IWS
05-04-2009, 01:48 PM
Doc

4-Unit Play
#703 Take Houston/:LA Lakers UNDER 193 ½ (10:30 p.m. EST, Monday)
Writeup Coming Soon

Best of Luck – Doc’s Sports

Mr. IWS
05-04-2009, 01:48 PM
Teddy Covers

703 LA Lakers Over 193.5