PDA

View Full Version : Brooks's Campaign

brooks85
08-16-2010, 05:03 PM
Hey, new here. I have been posting my picks at another forum for almost 2 years now and i literally just started at sherdog, so i figured Id start here also. I work in units and I walked away from ufc 117 with +19.9 units(mainly to silva by submission +1050)

I lost 2 units on lovato and broke even on sylvia/buentello (had sylvia -120 and buentello +175) so I am sitting at +17.9 units.

These are live parlays I had placed before 117

silva/santos/couture 5 to win 3.9 units
silva/diaz 5 to win 4.24 units
dos santos/diaz 5 to win 4.55 units
silva/couture/mir 10 units to win 10.2
silva/couture/aldo 10 units to 6.41
silva/aldo/mir 10 uinits to win 10.7
silva/mir 10 units to win 7.69
couture/harris risking 5 units
diaz/harris risking 5 units

unfortunately I placed these parlays before the matchup changes when NOG and Sakara pulled out of their fights, so the parlays have been reduced accordingly. Therefore, the silva/mir parlay cashed but only provided +2.5 units of profit and brings the total to +20.4 units

These are the open bets I now have

silva/santos/couture 5 to win 3.9 units
silva/diaz 5 to win 4.24 units
dos santos/diaz 5 to win 4.55 units
silva/couture 10 units to win .. ill figure it out later, when they cash
silva/aldo 10 units to win ...
Couture -500 5 units to win 1 unit
Diaz -185 5 to win 2.7

Adding

Winner -115 to win 2.5 units.

if anyone wants the link to my other threads, just let me know.

sideloaded
08-16-2010, 05:07 PM
Welcome. Those look like solid picks. Glad to see more guys playing with parlays. Their not for suckers!

SPX
08-16-2010, 05:09 PM
Well. . . Welcome.

If you're as good as you're making yourself out to be, then we'd certainly be happy to have you around here. And even if not, we'd still be happy to have you around provided you bring a good sense of humor and generally sunny disposition.

SPX
08-16-2010, 05:11 PM