PDA

View Full Version : testing waters, anybody think it could be a good idea?

trotterz
01-25-2011, 02:01 PM
Hi guys,
On a side note, I am french, my english is not perfect so if you have difficulty to understand what I am saying, please let me know
I am just wondering if anybody here could be interested in this.
I have been betting on sports online for the past 3,5 years. I knwo for sure that the lines are moving EXTREMELY fast when they get out.
I am kind of tired of waiting for a certain line to get out and when I finally see it, I see on here that one of you guys got it for -250 but right now the line is at -330 just 4 hours later.

So here is my idea, don't know if anybody here has free text messages but I do. It could be nice to have let's say a couple of guys (about 10 or 20 people let's say) to send us each other text messages as soon as new lines are getting out, so we don,t miss it. The first one to see the line just text everyone else. I would never ask that on sherdog because there is to many people and to many stupid people that could do crap with my phone number but since here we are not so many people, it could eb really interesting.
Let me know what you think

MMA_scientist
01-25-2011, 02:14 PM
or you could just follow bestfightodds.com on twitter. They send out a tweet when the lines break.

http://twitter.com/bestfightodds

Mr. IWS
01-25-2011, 02:14 PM
In 4 lulz.

trotterz
01-25-2011, 02:24 PM
No clue how twitter works, will have to look at it tonight

MMA_scientist
01-25-2011, 02:34 PM
No clue how twitter works, will have to look at it tonight

I don't either, but I know they basically send out a mass text message telling you the lines have opened

Luke
01-25-2011, 02:39 PM